Amazon Forest Inventory Network

Jungle Scene Jungle Scene Jungle Scene Jungle Scene Jungle Scene

Partners

Name Institution Location Email
Goodman, Rosa Yale School of Forestry and Environmental Studies New Haven, USA rosa.goodman@yale.edu
Killeen, Timothy World Wildlife Fund Washington, USA timothy.j.killeen@gmail.com
Nogueira, Denis Silva Vegetal Ecology Lab | Universidade do Estado de Mato Grosso - UNEMAT Mato Grosso, Brazil dnogueira.bio@gmail.com
Di Fiore, Anthony University of Texas at Austin | Department of Anthropology Austin, USA anthony.difiore@austin.utexas.edu
Wang , Ophelia University of Texas Austin, USA opheliawang@mail.utexas.edu
Burkitt, Mark University of Sheffield United Kingdom m.burkitt@sheffield.ac.uk
Butt, Nathalie University of Queensland | School of Biological Sciences Queensland, Australia n.butt@uq.edu.au
Salinas, Norma University of Oxford | School of Geography Oxford, UK nosare@gmail.com
Doughty, Chris University of Oxford | School of Geography Oxford, UK chris.doughty@ouce.ox.ac.uk
Girardin, Cécile University of Oxford | School of Geography Oxford, UK cecilegirardin@gmail.com
Malhi, Yadvinder University of Oxford | School of Geography Oxford, UK yadvinder.malhi@ouce.ox.ac.uk
Marthews, Toby University of Oxford | School of Geography Oxford, UK Toby.Marthews@ouce.ox.ac.uk
van der Heijden, Geertje University of Nottingham UK g.m.f.vanderheijden@googlemail.com
Fauset, Sophie University of Leeds | School of Geography Leeds, UK gysf@leeds.ac.uk
Groot, Nikée University of Leeds | School of Geography Leeds, UK gyneg@leeds.ac.uk
Phillips, Oliver University of Leeds | School of Geography Leeds, UK o.phillips@leeds.ac.uk
Pickavance, Georgia University of Leeds | School of Geography Leeds, UK g.c.pickavance@leeds.ac.uk
Ricardo, Joana University of Leeds | School of Geography Leeds, UK j.l.s.ricardo@leeds.ac.uk
Talbot, Joey University of Leeds | School of Geography Leeds, UK gyjt@leeds.ac.uk
Baker, Tim University of Leeds | School of Geography Leeds, UK t.r.baker@leeds.ac.uk
Brienen, Roel University of Leeds | School of Geography Leeds, UK r.brienen@leeds.ac.uk
Coelho De Souza, Fernanda University of Leeds | School of Geography Leeds, UK gyfcs@leeds.ac.uk
Esquivel Muelbert, Adriane University of Leeds | School of Geography Leeds, UK gyaem@leeds.ac.uk
Galbraith, David University of Leeds | School of Geography Leeds, UK d.r.galbraith@leeds.ac.uk
Gloor, Manuel University of Leeds | School of Geography Leeds, UK e.gloor@leeds.ac.uk
Johnson, Michelle University of Leeds | School of Geography Leeds, UK M.O.Johnson@leeds.ac.uk
Lewis, Simon L. University of Leeds | School of Geography Leeds, UK s.l.lewis@leeds.ac.uk
Lopez-Gonzalez, Gabriela University of Leeds | School of Geography Leeds, UK g.lopez-gonzalez@leeds.ac.uk
Durán Rangel, Cristabel University of Freiburg Freiburg, Germany cristabelduran@gmx.de
Mercado, Lina University of Exeter | School of Geography Exeter, UK lmme@ceh.ac.uk
Feldpausch, Ted University of Exeter | College of Life and Environmental Sciences Exeter, UK T.R.Feldpausch@exeter.ac.uk
Grace, John University of Edinburgh | School of GeoSciencies Edinburgh, UK jgrace@ed.ac.uk
Meir, Patrick University of Edinburgh | School of GeoSciencies Edinburgh, UK P.Meir@ed.ac.uk
Mitchard, Edward University of Edinburgh | School of GeoSciencies Edinburgh, UK edward.mitchard@ed.ac.uk
Fyllas, Nikolaos University of Athens | Faculty of Biology Greece nfyllas@gmail.com
Stropp Carneiro, Juliana Universiteit Utrecht Utrecht, The Netherlands J.StroppCarneiro@uu.nl
ter Steege, Hans Universiteit Utrecht Utrecht, The Netherlands h.tersteege@uu.nl
Réjou-Méchain, Maxime Université Paul Sabatier Toulouse, France maxime.rejou@gmail.com
da Costa, Mauricio Universidade Federal do Pará Belém, Brazil hidromau@bol.com.br
Silveira, Marcos Universidade Federal do Acre Rio Branco, Brazil silveira.marcos66@gmail.com
Castro, Wendeson Universidade Federal do Acre Rio Branco, Brazil wendesoncastro@gmail.com
Manoel Dos Santos, Rubens Universidade Federal de Layras Brazil rubensmanoel@dcf.ufla.br
Guilherme, Frederico Augusto Guimaraes Universidade Federal de Goiás Brazil
Malhado, Ana Universidade Federal de Alagoas Brazil anaclaudiamalhado@gmail.com
Nascimento, Marcelo Universidade Estadual do Norte Fluminense Darcy Ribeiro Brazil mtn@uenf.br
Vieira, Simone A. Universidade Estadual de Campinas SP, Brazil sivieira@unicamp.br
Marimon, Beatriz Universidade do Estado de Mato Grosso | Campus de Nova Xavantina Mato Grosso, Brazil biamarimon@hotmail.com
Marimon, Ben Hur Universidade do Estado de Mato Grosso | Campus de Nova Xavantina Mato Grosso, Brazil bhmjunior@gmail.com
Umetsu, Ricardo Universidade do Estado de Mato Grosso | Campus de Nova Xavantina Nova Xavantina, Brazil rkumetsu@yahoo.com.br
Eisenlohr, Pedro Universidade do Estado de Mato Grosso | Campus de Alta Floresta Mato Grosso, Brazil pedrov.eisenlohr@gmail.com
Mena, Víctor Universidad Tecnológica del Chocó - UTCH Quibdó, Colombia memovie@gmail.com
Rivas Torres, Gonzalo Francisco Universidad San Francisco de Quito-USFQ Ecuador grivast@usfq.edu.ec
Valdebenito, Hugo Universidad San Francisco de Quito-USFQ Ecuador hvaldebenito@usfq.edu.ec
Peñuela Mora , Maria Cristina Universidad Regional Amazonica ikiam Ecuador mariacristina.penuela@ikiam.edu.ec
Hernández, Lionel Universidad Nacional Experimental de Guayana, UNEG Bolívar, Venezuela lionelher@yahoo.com
Nuñez Vargas, Percy Universidad Nacional de San Antonio Abad del Cusco Cusco, Peru mpercynunezv@hotmail.com
Silva Espejo , Javier Eduardo Universidad Nacional de San Antonio Abad del Cusco Cusco, Peru jesilvae@gmail.com
Bellota Ttito, Danitza Universidad Nacional de San Antonio Abad del Cusco Peru danet_41@hotmail.com
Cabrera, Karina Universidad Nacional de San Antonio Abad del Cusco Cusco, Peru karigac@gmail.com
Durand Baca, Liliana Universidad Nacional de San Antonio Abad del Cusco Cusco, Peru biolili@yahoo.com
Farfan, William Universidad Nacional de San Antonio Abad del Cusco Cusco, Peru wfarfan@gmail.com
Farfán Amézquita, Félix Filio Universidad Nacional de San Antonio Abad del Cusco Cusco, Peru filiofarfan@gmail.com
Huamantupa Chuquimaco, Isau Universidad Nacional de San Antonio Abad del Cusco Peru andeanwayna@gmail.com
Huaraca Huasco, Walter Universidad Nacional de San Antonio Abad del Cusco Cusco, Peru stwamayr@gmail.com
Mamani Solórzano, Marlene Universidad Nacional de San Antonio Abad del Cusco Cusco, Peru romasoa@gmail.com
Pallqui Camacho, Nadir Carolina Universidad Nacional de San Antonio Abad del Cusco Peru nadircarolina@hotmail.com
Navarro Aguilar, Gilberto Enrique Universidad Nacional de la Amazonía Peruana Iquitos, Peru e.navarroaguilar@gmail.com
Pasquel, Jhon del Aguila Universidad Nacional de la Amazonía Peruana Iquitos, Peru jhonpasquel@gmail.com
Ramírez Arévalo, Fredy Universidad Nacional de la Amazonía Peruana Iquitos, Peru chicoram@gmail.com
Dávila Cardozo, Nállarett Universidad Nacional de la Amazonía Peruana Iquitos, Peru nallarett.davila@gmail.com
Reynel Rodriguez, Carlos Universidad Nacional Agraria La Molina (UNALM) Lima, Peru reynel@lamolina.edu.pe
Llerena, Carlos Universidad Nacional Agraria La Molina Lima, Peru callerena@lamolina.edu.pe
La Torre-Cuadros, Maria de los Ángeles Universidad Nacional Agraria La Molina Peru angeleslatorre@lamolina.edu.pe
Chamorro, Diego Universidad Nacional Abierta y a Distancia - UNAD Medellín, Colombia diego.chamorro@unad.edu.co
Montes Pulido, Carmen Rosa Universidad Nacional Abierta y a Distancia Bogotá, Colombia carmen.montes@unad.edu.co
Neill, David Universidad Estatal Amazónica Ecuador | USA davidneill53@gmail.com
Melo, Omar Universidad del Tolima - UT Ibagué, Colombia omelo@ut.edu.co
Ramírez Angulo, Hirma Universidad de los Andes Mérida, Venezuela rhirma@ula.ve
Torres Lezama, Armando Universidad de los Andes Mérida, Venezuela torres@ula.ve
Vilanova Torre , Emilio Universidad de los Andes Mérida, Venezuela vilanova@ula.ve
Céron, Carlos Universidad Central del Ecuador Quito, Ecuador carlosceron57@hotmail.com
Vos, Vincent Universidad Autónoma del Beni Riberalta, Bolivia vincentvosbolivia@gmail.com
Pardo, Guido Universidad Autónoma del Beni Bolivia gpardom29@yahoo.es
Morandi , Paulo Sérgio UNEMAT/UFAM Mato Grosso, Brazil morandibio@gmail.com
Reis, Simone Matias de Almeida UNEMAT/UFAM Mato Grosso, Brazil simonematiasreis@gmail.com
Baraloto, Christopher UMR "Ecologie des Forets de Guyane" Kourou Cedex, France Chris.Baraloto@ecofog.gf
Almeida, Everton UFOPA Belem, Brazil evertonselva30@gmail.com
Gualberto, Diego UFLA-DCF Minas Gerais, Brazil diegogspereira@gmail.com
Pennington, Toby Tropical Diversity Section, Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh Edinburgh, UK t.pennington@rbge.org.uk
O'Sullivan, Odhran The Australian National University Canberra, Australia Odhran.OSullivan@anu.edu.au
Metcalfe, Daniel Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences Sweden dbmetcalfe@googlemail.com
Erwin, Terry Smithsonian Institution Washington DC, USA erwint@si.edu
Silva, Natalino Serviço Florestal Brasileiro Brasília, Brazil nsilva46@hotmail.com
Restrepo, Zorayda Servicios Ecosistemicos y Cambio Climatico (SECC) Fundación Con Vida & Corporación COL-TREE Colombia zrestrepo@yahoo.es
Catchpole, Damien School of Land & Food | University of Tasmania Hobart, Australia damien.catchpole@utas.edu.au
Dexter, Kyle School of GeoSciences, University of Edinburgh Edinburgh, UK kgdexter@gmail.com
Lawson, Ian School of Geog & Geosciences | University of St Andrews St Andrews, UK itl2@st-andrews.ac.uk
Roucoux, Katy School of Geog & Geosciences | University of St Andrews St Andrews, UK khr@st-andrews.ac.uk
Peres, Carlos School of Environmental Sciences | University of East Anglia Norwich, UK C.Peres@uea.ac.uk
Alvarez, Esteban Red para la Mitigación y Adaptación al Cambio Climático de la UNAD- Red MiA Bogota, Colombia esalvarez3000@gmail.com
Esparza, Eliana Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú | IDEA Lima, Peru eesparz@pucp.edu.pe
Gonzales, Patricia Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú | IDEA Lima, Peru pgonzales@pucp.edu.pe
Koffer, Waltraud Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú | IDEA Lima, Peru wkofer@pucp.edu.pe
Cosio, Eric Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú Lima, Peru ecosio@pucp.edu.pe
Comiskey, James A National Park Service Fredericksburg, USA Jim_Comiskey@nps.gov
Aragão, Luiz National Institute for Space Research (INPE) São José dos Campos-SP, Brazil laragao@dsr.inpe.br
Chao, Kuo-Jung National Chung Hsing University Taiwan kjungchao@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
Salomão, Rafael Museu Paraense Emílio Goeldi Belém, Brazil salomao@museu-goeldi.br
Vieira, Ima Museu Paraense Emílio Goeldi Belém, Brazil ima@museu-goeldi.br
Ferreira, Leandro Museu Paraense Emílio Goeldi Belém, Brazil lvferreira@museu-goeldi.br
Parada, Germaine Alexander Museo de Historia Natural Noel Kempff Mercado Santa Cruz, BOLIVIA germainealexanderparada@gmail.com
Soto, Jose Daniel Museo de Historia Natural Noel Kempff Mercado Santa Cruz, Bolivia foresdazo@hotmail.com
Araujo-Murakami, Alejandro Museo de Historia Natural Noel Kempff Mercado Santa Cruz, Bolivia araujomurakami@hotmail.com
Arroyo, Luzmila Museo de Historia Natural Noel Kempff Mercado Santa Cruz, Bolivia luzmilaarroyo@hotmail.com
Kesselmeier, Jürgen MPIC: Max Planck Institute for Chemistry, Biogeochemistry Dep. Mainz, Germany j.kesselmeier@mpic.de
Wittmann, Florian MPIC and INPA-MAUA Mainz, Germany and Manaus, Brazil F-Wittmann@web.de
Schöngart, Jochen MAUA: Ecologia, monitoramento e uso sustentável das areas úmidas Manaus, Brazil j.schoengart@mpic.de
Barlow, Jos Lancaster Environment Centre Lancaster, UK jos.barlow@lancaster.ac.uk
Chave, Jérôme Laboratoire Evolution et Diversité Biologique Toulouse, France chave@cict.fr
Saatchi, Sassan Jet Propulsion Laboratory | Center for Tropical Research California, USA sasan.s.saatchi@jpl.nasa.gov
Gomez, Tatiana Jardin Botanico Pacifico Colombia tati.mex@gmail.com
Gutierrez Sibauty, Gloria Jardín Botánico Municipal de Santa Cruz Santa Cruz, Bolivia ggutierrezsibauty@gmail.com
Peña Cruz, Antonio Jardín Botánico de Missouri Oxapampa, Peru rigoberto21@hotmail.com
Rojas, Rocío Jardín Botánico de Missouri Oxapampa, Peru jbmperu@yahoo.com
Valenzuela, Luis Jardín Botánico de Missouri Oxapampa, Peru luisvag@latinmail.com
Vásquez Martínez, Rodolfo Jardín Botánico de Missouri Oxapampa, Peru neotaxon@yahoo.com
Chama Moscoso, Victor Jardín Botánico de Missouri Oxapampa, Peru vchama@hotmail.com
Monteagudo Mendoza, Abel Jardín Botánico de Missouri Oxapampa, Peru monteagudomendoza@yahoo.com
Cogollo, Álvaro Jardín Botánico de Medellín Joaquín Antonio Uribe Medellín, Colombia cogolloi@yahoo.com
Mendoza Polo, Irina Jardín Botánico de Medellín Cartagena, Colombia irinamendozapolo@gmail.com
Laurance, Bill James Cook University Cairns, Australia bill.laurance@jcu.edu.au
Laurance, Susan James Cook University Cairns, Australia susan.laurance@jcu.edu.au
Thomas, Raquel Iwokrama International Centre for Rainforest Conservation and Development (IIC) Georgetown, Guiana rthomas@iwokrama.org
Herrera, Rafael Instituto Venezolano de Investigaciones Científicas San Antonio de los Altos, Venezuela rherrera@ivic.gob.ve
Anderson, Liana Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas Espaciais SP, Brazil liana.anderson@gmail.com
Oblitas Mendoza, Erick Manoel Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil emoblitas09@gmail.com
Quesada, Beto Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil betoquesada@yahoo.com.br
Andrade, Ana Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil asegalin@gmail.com
Camargo, José Luís C. Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil zeluiscamargo@gmail.com
Costa, Flávia Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil flaviacosta001@gmail.com
de Oliveira Borges, Gabriel Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil gabbob@gmail.com
Higuchi, Niro Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil higuchi.niro@gmail.com
Ishida, Françoise Yoko Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil fyishida@gmail.com
Levis, Carolina Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil carollevis@gmail.com
Luizão, Flávio Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil fluizao@inpa.gov.br
Schietti, Juliana Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil jujuschietti@gmail.com
Souza, Priscila Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil biopipa@gmail.com
Rocha da Silva, Wanderley Instituto de Pesquisa Ambiental da Amazônia Canarana, Brazil wanderley@ipam.org.br
Honorio Coronado, Eurídice Instituto de Investigaciones de la Amazonía Peruana Loreto, Peru eurihc@yahoo.com
Chung Gutierrez, Jose Alexander Instituto de Investigación de la Amazonía Peruana Iquitos, Peru jacker_2679@hotmail.com
Prieto, Adriana Instituto de Ciencias Naturales | UNAL Bogotá, Colombia adrianaprietoc@gmail.com
Rudas, Agustín Instituto de Ciencias Naturales | UNAL Bogotá, Colombia arudasl@bt.unal.edu.co
Toledo, Marisol Instituto Boliviano de Investigacion Forestal Santa Cruz, Bolivia mtoledo@ibifbolivia.org.bo
Villegas, Zulma Instituto Boliviano de Investigacion Forestal Santa Cruz, Bolivia zvillegas@ibifbolivia.org.bo
Peña-Claros, Marielos Instituto Boliviano de Investigación Forestal Santa Cruz, Bolivia marielos.penaclaros@wur.nl
Alarcón, Alfredo Instituto Boliviano de Investigacion Forestal Santa Cruz, Bolivia alarcon@ibifbolivia.org.bo
Licona, Juan Carlos Instituto Boliviano de Investigacion Forestal Santa Cruz, Bolivia jlicona@ibif.org.bo
Bonal, Damien Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique Nancy, France bonal@nancy.inra.fr
Castro, Déborah J. L. INPA-MAUA: Ecologia, monitoramento e uso sustentável das areas úmidas – Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil djl.castro@gmail.com
Cintra, Bruno L. INPA-MAUA: Ecologia, monitoramento e uso sustentável das areas úmidas – Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil biomail.bruno@gmail.com
Da Silva, Naara F. INPA-MAUA: Ecologia, monitoramento e uso sustentável das areas úmidas – Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil naarafs25@gmail.com
de Assis, Rafael L. INPA-MAUA: Ecologia, monitoramento e uso sustentável das areas úmidas – Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil rafa_assis@hotmail.com
de Castro, Natália INPA-MAUA: Ecologia, monitoramento e uso sustentável das areas úmidas – Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil nataliadecastro1@gmail.com
Montero, Juan Carlos INPA-MAUA: Ecologia, monitoramento e uso sustentável das areas úmidas – Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil carlos.montero@waldbau.uni-freiburg.de
Piedade, Maria T.F. INPA-MAUA: Ecologia, monitoramento e uso sustentável das areas úmidas – Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil maua.manaus@gmail.com
Targhetta, Natália INPA-MAUA: Ecologia, monitoramento e uso sustentável das areas úmidas – Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil natalia.targhetta@gmail.com
Veiga Carim, Marcelo INPA-MAUA: Ecologia, monitoramento e uso sustentável das areas úmidas – Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Manaus, Brazil marcelo.carim@iepa.ap.gov.br
Lloyd, Jon Imperial College London Ascot, UK jonathan.lloyd@imperial.ac.uk
Aymard, Gerardo Herbario Universitario PORT Guanare, Venezuela gaymard@cantv.net
Villalobos Cayo, Jeanneth Herbario del Sur de Bolivia, Universidad de San Francisco Xavier de Chuquisaca Bolivia janevillalobos@yahoo.es
Singh, James Guyana Forestry Commission Georgetown, Guiana commissioner@forestry.gov.gy
Jiménez, Eliana María Grupo de Investigación en Temas Agroambientales, Tecnológico de Antioquia-Institución Universitaria Medellin, Colombia eliana_jimenez@yahoo.com
Mendoza, Casimiro Forest Management in Bolivia Sacta, Bolivia casuchito@yahoo.es
Martin, Jim Fleming College Ontario, Canada jimartin@flemingc.on.ca
Bryant, Jake Envirofoto: Science Research Digital Media United Kingdom jakebryant@envirofoto.com
Ruschel, Ademir Roberto Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuária Brasília, Brazil
Pitman, Nigel Duke University | Center for Tropical Conservation Durham, USA ncp@duke.edu
Terborgh, John Duke University | Center for Tropical Conservation Durham, USA manu@duke.edu
Krishnamurthy, Bhaskar Dewworks Augusta, USA bhaskardk@gmail.com
Arellano, Gabriel Departamento de Biología | Universidad Autónoma de Madrid Spain gabriel.arellano.torres@gmail.com
Macía , Manuel J. Departamento de Biología (Botánica) | Universidad Autónoma de Madrid Spain manuel.macia@uam.es
Emilio, Thaise Comparative Plant & Fungal Biology Royal Botanic Gardens Kew, UK t.emilio@kew.org
Banin, Lindsay Centre of Ecology and Hydrology Edinburgh, United Kingdom lindsay.banin@gmail.com
Alvarez Loayza, Patricia Center for Tropical Conservation | Duke University Durham, USA pcaz@duke.edu
dos Santos, Rubens M. CELOS/UFLA-DCF Suriname/Minas Gerais, Brazil rubensmanoel@dcf.ufla.br
Zwerts, Joeri CELOS - Suriname Paramaribo, Suriname joerizwerts@gmail.com
Asner, Greg Carnegie Institution for Science | Department of Global Ecology California, USA gpa@stanford.edu
Jaramillo Jarama, Néstor Carnegie Institution for Science | Department of Global Ecology Peru jatrophajaramillo@yahoo.com
Martin, Robin Carnegie Institution for Science | Department of Global Ecology California, USA remartin@stanford.edu
Cornejo Valverde, Fernando Andes to Amazon Biodiversity Program Madre de Dios, Peru fcornejo@brit.org
Moran-Cahusac, Cesar Amazon Conservation Association USA | Peru rasecnarom@gmail.com